What is On My Wall…!?

Image

So, today I decided to join the WordPress Daily Prompt crew! (WOOO!!!)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/daily-prompt-wall/

What do you display on the walls of your      home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

I like to make my room reflect exactly what state of mind I am in. So, feng shui is a has a very important role in my life. But, what stays constant in my room are posters with inspirational words on them. I want to create a space that provides warmth, comfort ability, and positive energy.

I often have music playing that is very upbeat and easy to dance to like Michael Jackson, Maroon 5, P!nk, Swedish House Mafia, and Macklemore, just to name a few. My main playlist literally just plays on a continuous loop in the background, it’s amazing!

I also use very dim and soft lighting to keep it very warm as well. I have  noticed that very  bright fluorescent lights make any environment look horribly drab! I first saw this in my freshman dorm room at ASU on the first day of  move in, and I immediately went out and bought a tree lamp, which is currently in my room at home.

I also do not have many guests, so I guess all of these things  are mostly to make me feel comfortable. And I have to say, I do! It is also extremely messy right now so I guess I will be cleaning it up after I post this haha, should not have gotten this bad I swear…

10 thoughts on “What is On My Wall…!?

  1. You sound a lot like me! My walls reflect my identity. From Doctor Who posters to random pieces of art, it’s everything about me.

      • AGREED! It’s such and AMAZING show. Watch from the beginning of the seasons starting in 2005 (on Netflix) and catch up before you go WAYYYY back to the ones from the 60s. That’s what I suggest to everyone!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall | MythRider

  3. Pingback: Another Thing On The Wall, Part II – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  4. Those lights in the dorms were TERRIBLE. They were so bad for my eyes and I could never do my work in there. You need to help me find my feng shui in a way that doesn’t require me to spend money haha.

Leave a Reply

