I Wish

Image

In response to the Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/daily-prompt-dickinson/

I wish that… You loved me.

I wish that you smiled when I laughed.

I wish that you needed me.

I wish that you could kiss me.

I wish that you could greet me after a long trip.

I wish that we could hold each other during a movie.

I wish that we liked the same music.

I wish that we talked all night after texting all day.

I wish that you sat next to me in one of my classes.

I wish you helped me pick put clothes for parties.

I wish you were the first thing I saw when I woke up.

I wish you loved how I said your name.

I wish you took random pictures of us and posted them on facebook.

I wish you got upset when I didn’t call you before I went to bed.

I wish you bragged about me to your friends.

I wish that you took care of me when I was sick.

I wish that we would argue every now and then about nothing.

I wish that you kept all the notes I wrote you.

I wish you still cared about my feelings after we had a huge blow out.

I wish my mom liked you.

I wish my dad hated you.

I wish your smile brightened up my day.

I wish you amazed me everyday.

I wish you told me to stop looking at you when I would stare at you while you did your homework.

I wish that you needed me.

I wish that you cried when I said something hurtful to you.

I wish that your hair smelled like strawberries.

I wish you danced better than I did.

I wish your voice was velvety smooth.

I wish that your skin would shine in the dark.

I wish that are hands would bump up against each other as we walked side by side.

I wish we debated about who should pay for the next date.

I wish that you hated that I didn’t shave every day.

I wish that my ears were the cutes things in your eyes.

I wish that there was only one song that could describe how you felt about me.

I wish you wanted to go to my dance concerts.

I wish you knew my name

I wish that you could call me up right now.

I wish that… I wish… I wish that you just existed.

9 thoughts on “I Wish

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Unleash Your Inner Dickens | terry1954

  2. Pingback: A Series of Unfortunate Rhymes | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Lulu Leroy | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Against Myself | Lyrical Anarchy

  5. Pingback: BEAUTIFUL LOVE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

